providing arts opportunities in ohio's Ashtabula County since 1989

Class of 2015

Madge Lehnert, Charles Marcy, Gerald Kujala, Barb Fohl

( not pictured Helen Dickey)

Ashtabula County Choral Music Society


County residents are invited to submit nominations for the 2019 Inductees to the Ashtabula
County Choral Hall of Fame. The Ashtabula County Choral Music Society established the Hall
of Fame in 2010 with a purpose to: 1) illuminate the singing arts; 2) preserve the memory of
individuals who made exemplary contributions to the choral music art and/or the arts during their
lifetime; 3) provide public recognition for the exemplary contributions; and 4) tell the story of
the arts in Ashtabula County.

Contributions of achievement by: 1) long-standing choral musicians; 2) school music teachers; 3)
church musicians; 4) community leaders (directors; volunteers; Board members); 5) singers; 6)
patrons and business sponsors; and 7) loyal audience members are being sought for consideration.
The selection rubrics require 1) documented extended service; 2) documented quality performance
record; 3) documented influence to the community through position of music leadership; or 3)
representation from more than two county arts communities each year will be considered for the
Class of 2019.  The deadline for submission is January 15, 2019.

The ACCMS Hall of Fame Committee will review the nominations, select inductees for the Class
of 2019 for Board approval, and contact both the new inductees and their nominators of their
decision by February 15, 2019. The 2019 Choral Hall of Fame Induction will take place on
Saturday, May 4 as part of the ACCMS 30 th Anniversary Recognition Banquet to be held at
Martini’s in Ashtabula.